fbpx Staff Directory | Reconstructing Judaism

You are here

Staff Directory

Rabbi Joel Alpert Director of Placement 215.576.0800 ext. 304 JAlpert@ReconPlacement.org
Susan Berman Director of Foundation Relations & Assessment 215.576.0800 ext. 306 SMBerman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Bob Bershad Assistant Vice President for Communications 215.576.0800 ext. 148 BBershad@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Mary Buhring Director of Academic Administration 215.576.0800 ext. 138 MBuhring@RRC.edu
Adva Chattler Assistant Director of Programs, Department of Innovation and Impact 215.576.0800 ext. 164 AChattler@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Robert Chavez Director of Operations 215.576.0800 ext. 111 RChavez@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rosa Cohen Communications Associate 215.576.0800 ext. 120 RCohen@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Controller   215.576.0800 ext. 142 YPTC@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sheira Director-Nowack Camp Director, Camp Havaya 267.635.0361 Sheira@CampHavaya.org
Rabbi Michael Fessler Associate Director of Online Content 845.243.2081 MFessler@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Victoria Finnegan Administrative Assistant, Camp Havaya 267.635.0363 Victoria@CampHavaya.org
Rachel Forth Assistant Director of Engagement Communications 215.576.0800 ext. 133 RForth@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Madeleine Fortney Innovation Assistant 215.576.0800 ext. 151 MFortney@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Nancy Fuchs Kreimer, Ph.D. Former Director, Department of Multifaith Studies and Initiatives; Associate Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies   NFuchs-Kreimer@RRC.edu
Abby Gilbert Director of Board Relations and Presidential Initiatives 215.576.0800 ext. 308 AGilbert@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jennifer Glowacki Finance Administrative Assistant 215.576.0800 ext. 137 JGlowacki@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Kathryn Goldberg Administrative Assistant, Development 215.576.0800 ext. 163 KGoldberg@ReconstructingJudaism
Tresa Grauer, Ph.D. Vice President for Thriving Communities 215.576.0800 ext. 144 TGrauer@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Maurice Harris Associate Director of Thriving Communities and Israel Affairs Specialist 215.576.0800 ext. 118 MHarris@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Joel Hecker, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Modern Jewish Civilization; Professor of Jewish Mysticism 215.576.0800 ext. 217 JHecker@RRC.edu
Rabbi Melissa Heller Director of Admissions and Recruitment 215.576.0800 ext. 123 MHeller@RRC.edu
Erin M. Hess Archivist 215.576.0800 ext. 258 EHess@RRC.edu
Rabbi Linda Holtzman Acting Director of Rabbinic Formation and Student Life 215.576.0800 ext. 149 LHoltzman@RRC.edu
Karen Jacobs Accountant 215.576.0800 ext. 154 KJacobs@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Tamar Kamionkowski, Ph.D. Professor of Bible 215.576.0800 ext. 220 TKamionkowski@RRC.edu
Nick Kotchision Reconstructionist Press 215.576.0800 ext. 233 NKotchision@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jackie Land Associate Director of Thriving Communities 302.500.0863 JLand@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Alan LaPayover Library Director 215.576.0800 ext. 234 ALapayover@RRC.edu
Maura Lee Database Manager/Development Researcher 215.576.0800 ext. 162 MLee@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sarra Lev, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Rabbinic Civilization, Associate Professor of Rabbinics 21.5.576.0800 ext. 257 SarraLev@gmail.com
Rabbi Mordechai Liebling Former Director, Social Justice Organizing Program; Instructor Emeritus of Practical Rabbinics   MLiebling@RRC.edu
Kim Manin Executive Assistant, Office of the President 215.576.0800 ext. 129 KManin@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Vivie Mayer Director, Mekhinah-Year Program and Beit Midrash 215.576.0800 ext. 132 VMayer@RRC.edu
Sandy Newman Development Operations Manager 215.576.0800 ext. 143 SNewman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Julia Paddison Administrative Assistant, Office of Academic Affairs 215.576.0800 ext. 310 JPaddison@RRC.edu
Diana Phillips Administrative Assistant, Rabbinic Formation, Recruitment, Admissions and Student Life 215.576.0800 ext. 145 DPhillips@RRC.edu
Rabbi Amber Powers Executive Vice President 215.576.0800 ext. 150 APowers@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Hila Ratzabi Managing Editor of Ritualwell 011.972.58.784.0430 HRatzabi@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Isaac Saposnik Executive Director, Havaya Summer Programs 267.635.0360 Isaac@CampHavaya.org
Micah Schriftman IT Specialist 215.576.0800 ext. 108 MSchriftman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Bryan Schwartzman Assistant Director of Media & Development Communications 215.576.0800 ext. 121 BSchwartzman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Jacob Staub, Ph.D. Director of Spiritual Direction Program 215.576.0800 ext. 119 JStaub@RRC.edu
Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs 215.576.0800 ext. 310 ERStern@RRC.edu
Joshua Sternburg Director of Finance and Operations, Camp Havaya 267.635.0362 Josh@CampHavaya.org
Rachel Swartz Robinson Director of Donor Engagement 215.576.0800 ext. 113 RRobinson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi David A. Teutsch, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus and Senior Consultant, Center for Jewish Ethics 215.576.0800 ext. 253 DTeutsch@RRC.edu
Cheryl Tyson Director of Human Resources and Administration/Title IX Coordinator 215.576.0800 ext. 130 CTyson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sam Wachs Assistant Director of Audio and Video Content 215.576.0800 ext. 156 SWachs@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Mira Wasserman, Ph.D. Director of the Center for Jewish Ethics 215.576.0800 ext. 252 MWasserman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Deborah Waxman, Ph.D. President 215.576.0800 ext. 129 OfficeofthePresident@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jacob Weinberg Thriving Communities Associate 215.576.0800 ext. 131 JWeinberg@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Micah Geurin Weiss Assistant Director of Thriving Communities/Tikkun Olam Specialist 215.576.0800 ext. 155 MWeiss@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Cyd Weissman Vice President for Innovation and Impact 215.576.0800 ext. 257 CWeissman@ReconstructingJudaism.org

Share your perspective on Reconstructing Judaism!

Take 5-10 minutes to help shape the organization’s future.

We have embarked on a strategic planning process to envision the near-term future of the organization. To inform that process, we want to understand our constituents’ needs in these tumultuous times, so we’re reaching out to you.

If you have any questions, you can contact our strategic partners and survey administrators, Third Plateau, by reaching out to Sarah Edwards at sarah@thirdplateau.com.