Learn how the Momentum Campaign is reconstructing Judaism → 

Home » Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Sophia Barrett Assistant Director of Individual Giving 215.576.0800 ext. 127 SBarrett@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Susan Berman Senior Director of Collaborative Governance 215.576.0800 ext. 306 SMBerman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Mary Buhring Director of Academic Administration 215.576.0800 ext. 138 MBuhring@RRC.edu
Adva Chattler Managing Director of Engagement and Innovation 215.576.0800 ext. 164 AChattler@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Robert Chavez Director of Operations 215.576.0800 ext. 111 RChavez@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Controller 215.576.0800 ext. 142 YPTC@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sharion Dorn Executive Assistant in the Office of the President 215.576.0800 ext. 129 SDorn@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Victoria Finnegan Administrative Assistant, Havaya Summer Programs 267.635.0363 Victoria@CampHavaya.org
Rachel Forth Pipitone Assistant Director of Engagement Communications 215.576.0800 ext. 133 RForth@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Reena Friedman, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Modern Jewish History 215.576.0800 ext. 251 RFriedman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Nancy Fuchs Kreimer, Ph.D. Former Director, Department of Multifaith Studies and Initiatives; Associate Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies NFuchs-Kreimer@RRC.edu
Tresa Grauer, Ph.D. Vice President for Thriving Communities 215.576.0800 ext. 144 TGrauer@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Rayna Grossman Director of Field Education 215.576.0800 ext. 102 RGrossman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Maurice Harris Associate Director for Thriving Communities and Israel Affairs Specialist 215.576.0800 ext. 118 MHarris@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Joel Hecker, Ph.D. Professor of Jewish Mysticism 215.576.0800 ext. 217 JHecker@RRC.edu
Rabbi Melissa Heller Director of Admissions and Recruitment 215.576.0800 ext. 123 MHeller@RRC.edu
Rabbi Linda Holtzman Director of Student Life 215.576.0800 ext. 149 LHoltzman@RRC.edu
Tamar Kamionkowski, Ph.D. Professor of Biblical Studies 215.576.0800 ext. 220 TKamionkowski@RRC.edu
Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer Director of Virtual Content and Programs for Ritualwell 215.576.0800 ext. 115 gkaplan-mayer@reconstructingjudaism.org
Nina Korican Assistant Director for Thriving Communities 215.576.0800 ext. 112 NKorican@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jackie Land Senior Consultant for Education 215.576.0800 ext. 101 JLand@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Alan LaPayover Director of the Goldyne Savad Library Center 215.576.0800 ext. 234 ALapayover@RRC.edu
Rabbi Sandra Lawson Director of Racial Diversity, Equity and Inclusion SLawson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Maura Lee Assistant Director of Development Administration 215.576.0800 ext. 162 MLee@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sarra Lev, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Rabbinic Civilization, Professor of Rabbinics 215.576.0800 ext. 257 SarraLev@gmail.com
Rabbi Mordechai Liebling Former Director, Social Justice Organizing Program; Instructor of Practical Rabbinics MLiebling@RRC.edu
Lynn Liu Bookkeeper 215.576.0800 ext. 137 LLiu@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Amanda Beckenstein Mbuvi, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs 215.576.0080 ext. 310 AMbuvi@RRC.edu
Eva Muir Administrative Assistant for Operations and Academic Affairs 215.576.0800 ext. 110 EMuir@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Ahavah Oblak Grant Writer 215.576.0800 ext. 122 AOblak@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jacob Oshins Director of Site and Programs, Havaya Summer Programs 267.635.0264 Jacob@CampHavaya.org
Rabbi William Plevan, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor of Contemporary Thought 215.576.0800 ext. 105 WPlevan@RRC.edu
Alina Potts Administrative Assistant, Human Resources & Administration 215.576.0800 ext. 106 APotts@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Amber Powers Executive Vice President 215.576.0800 ext. 150 APowers@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Isaac Saposnik Executive Director, Havaya Summer Programs 267.635.0360 Isaac@CampHavaya.org
Micah Schriftman IT Specialist 215.576.0800 ext. 108 MSchriftman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Bryan Schwartzman Associate Director for Strategic Communications 215.576.0800 ext. 121 BSchwartzman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Elliot Skiddell Interim Director of Rabbinic Placement 215.576.0800 ext. 217 ESkiddell@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Asher Sofman Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (JEDI) Program Coordinator 215.576.0800 ext. 117 ASofman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Lily Solochek Director of the Wenger-Markowitz Family Education Initiative 215.576.0800 ext. 109 LSolochek@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Lisa Stanton Development and Alumni Relations Manager 267.635.0343 Lisa@CampHavaya.org
Rabbi Jacob Staub, Ph.D. Director of Evolve: Groundbreaking Jewish Conversations; Professor Emeritus of Jewish Philosophy and Spirituality; Director, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program 215.576.0800 ext. 119 JStaub@RRC.edu
Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D. Professor of Bible 215.576.0800 ext. 116 ERStern@RRC.edu
Joshua Sternburg Director of Finance and Operations, Havaya Summer Programs 267.635.0362 Josh@CampHavaya.org
Rachel Swartz Robinson Vice President for Development and Philanthropic Advisor 215.576.0800 ext. 113 RRobinson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi David A. Teutsch, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus and Senior Consultant for Thriving Communities 215.576.0800 ext. 253 DTeutsch@RRC.edu
Cheryl Tyson Director of Human Resources and Administration/Title IX Coordinator 215.576.0800 ext. 130 CTyson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sam Wachs Assistant Director of Audio and Video Content 215.576.0800 ext. 156 SWachs@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Mira Wasserman, Ph.D. Director of the Center for Jewish Ethics; Associate Professor of Rabbinic Literature 215.576.0800 ext. 252 MWasserman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Deborah Waxman, Ph.D. President and CEO 215.576.0800 ext. 129 OfficeofthePresident@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jacob Weinberg Thriving Communities Associate 215.576.0800 ext. 131 JWeinberg@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Micah Geurin Weiss Associate Director for Thriving Communities and Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion 215.576.0800 ext. 155 MWeiss@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Alex Weissman Director of Mekhinah and Cultural and Spiritual Life 215.576.0800 ext. 103 AWeissman@RRC.edu
Cyd Weissman Vice President for Engagement and Innovation 215.576.0800 ext. 257 CWeissman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Em Wilson Administrative Assistant for Admissions, Recruitment & Student Life; Engagement & Innovation Associate 215.576.0800 ext. 107 EWilson@RRC.edu

The Reconstructionist Network