Learn how the Momentum Campaign is reconstructing Judaism → 

Home » Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Sophia Barrett Assistant Director of Individual Giving (267) 856-3525 SBarrett@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Susan Berman Senior Director of Collaborative Governance (267) 627-5373 SMBerman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Mary Buhring Director of Academic Administration (267) 627-5346 MBuhring@RRC.edu
Adva Chattler Managing Director of Engagement and Innovation (267) 627-5360 AChattler@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Robert Chavez Director of Operations (267) 627-5378 RChavez@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Controller YPTC@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sharion Dorn Executive Assistant in the Office of the President (267) 627-5343 SDorn@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Victoria Finnegan Administrative Assistant, Havaya Summer Programs (267) 635-0363 Victoria@CampHavaya.org
Rachel Forth Pipitone Assistant Director of Engagement Communications (267) 627-5344 RForth@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Reena Friedman, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Modern Jewish History (267) 627-5368 RFriedman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Nancy Fuchs Kreimer, Ph.D. Former Director, Department of Multifaith Studies and Initiatives; Associate Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies NFuchs-Kreimer@RRC.edu
Rabbi Rayna Grossman Director of Field Education (267) 627-5351 RGrossman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Maurice Harris Associate Director for Thriving Communities and Israel Affairs Specialist (267) 627-5382 MHarris@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Joel Hecker, Ph.D. Professor of Jewish Mysticism (267) 856-3528 JHecker@RRC.edu
Rabbi Melissa Heller Director of Admissions and Recruitment (215) 576-5250 MHeller@RRC.edu
Rabbi Linda Holtzman Director of Student Life (267) 627-5352 LHoltzman@RRC.edu
Tamar Kamionkowski, Ph.D. Professor of Biblical Studies (267) 627-5361 TKamionkowski@RRC.edu
Gabrielle Kaplan-Mayer Director of Virtual Content and Programs for Ritualwell (267) 627-5354 GKaplan-Mayer@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Elizabeth Khamermesh Bookkeeper (267) 627-5348 EKhamermesh@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Nina Korican Assistant Director for Thriving Communities (267) 627-5386 NKorican@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jackie Land Senior Consultant for Education (267) 627-5345 JLand@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Sandra Lawson Director of Racial Diversity, Equity and Inclusion SLawson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Maura Lee Assistant Director of Development Administration (267) 627-5358 MLee@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sarra Lev, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Rabbinic Civilization, Professor of Rabbinics (267) 627-5371 SarraLev@gmail.com
Rabbi Mordechai Liebling Former Director, Social Justice Organizing Program; Instructor of Practical Rabbinics MLiebling@RRC.edu
Marisa Mast Administrative Assistant (267) 856-3530 MMast@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Amanda Beckenstein Mbuvi, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs (267) 856-3530 AMbuvi@RRC.edu
Ahavah Oblak Grant Writer (267) 856-3529 AOblak@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jacob Oshins Director of Site and Programs, Havaya Summer Programs (267) 635-0264 Jacob@CampHavaya.org
Rabbi William Plevan, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor of Contemporary Thought (267) 627-5364 WPlevan@RRC.edu
Alina Potts Administrative Assistant, Human Resources & Administration (267) 627-5370 APotts@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Amber Powers Acting President & CEO (through August 2024), Executive Vice President (267) 627-5353 APowers@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Isaac Saposnik Executive Director, Havaya Summer Programs (267) 635-0360 Isaac@CampHavaya.org
Micah Schriftman IT Specialist (267) 627-5376 MSchriftman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Bryan Schwartzman Associate Director for Strategic Communications (215) 576-1701 BSchwartzman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Elliot Skiddell Interim Director of Rabbinic Placement (267) 856-3526 ESkiddell@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Asher Sofman Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (JEDI) Program Coordinator (267) 627-5359 ASofman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Lily Solochek Director of the Wenger-Markowitz Family Education Initiative (267) 627-5347 LSolochek@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Lisa Stanton Development and Alumni Relations Manager (267) 635-0343 Lisa@CampHavaya.org
Rabbi Jacob Staub, Ph.D. Director of Evolve: Groundbreaking Jewish Conversations; Professor Emeritus of Jewish Philosophy and Spirituality; Director, Jewish Spiritual Direction Program (267) 627-5383 JStaub@RRC.edu
Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D. Professor of Bible (267) 627-5381 ERStern@RRC.edu
Joshua Sternburg Director of Finance and Operations, Havaya Summer Programs (267) 635-0362 Josh@CampHavaya.org
Rachel Swartz Robinson Vice President for Development and Philanthropic Advisor (267) 627-5379 RRobinson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi David A. Teutsch, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus and Senior Consultant for Thriving Communities DTeutsch@RRC.edu
Jane Turk Administrative Assistant for Strategic Advancement (267) 627-5384 JTurk@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Cheryl Tyson Director of Human Resources and Administration/Title IX Coordinator (215) 576-8574 CTyson@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Melissa Ufberg Administrative Assistant, Reception & Operations (267) 627-5377 MUfberg@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Sam Wachs Assistant Director of Audio and Video Content (267) 627-5356 SWachs@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Mira Wasserman, Ph.D. Director of the Center for Jewish Ethics; Associate Professor of Rabbinic Literature (267) 627-5369 MWasserman@RRC.edu
Rabbi Deborah Waxman, Ph.D. President and CEO (267) 627-5343 OfficeofthePresident@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Jacob Weinberg Thriving Communities Associate (267) 627-5342 JWeinberg@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Micah Geurin Weiss Associate Director for Thriving Communities and Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (267) 627-5355 MWeiss@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Rabbi Alex Weissman Director of Mekhinah and Cultural and Spiritual Life (267) 627-5357 AWeissman@RRC.edu
Cyd Weissman Vice President for Engagement and Innovation (215) 576-8574 CWeissman@ReconstructingJudaism.org
Ember Wilson Administrative Assistant for Admissions, Recruitment & Student Life; Engagement & Innovation Associate (267) 627-5285 EWilson@RRC.edu

The Reconstructionist Network

Serving as central organization of the Reconstructionist movement

Training the next generation of groundbreaking rabbis

Modeling respectful conversations on pressing Jewish issues

Curating original, Jewish rituals, and convening Jewish creatives

The Reconstructionist Network